play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Acre Lane Garage, Kingsthorpe, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN2 8BN
Telephone:
01604 843413 | 01604 842739

Customer reviews of Acre Lane Garage

At Acre Lane Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Acre Lane Garage

Acre Lane Garage
5
4.9

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of second hand car

    By Kishore P on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful Staff from beginning to end. Managers took a special interest in finding the type of car I wanted. There was no 'pressure selling' at any stage. Acre Lane Garage, Northampton were recommended to me by my neighbour. I, in turn, would highly recommend the Garage to anyone that would like the peace of mind that they are buying a reliable Car from a reliable and friendly Garage


  • 5

    Fantastic garage for quality used cars

    By Karen R on 21 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have nothing but praise for this garage, we have only had the car a week but so far, so good! We have been treated professionally, in a non pressure environment and John could not have done more to make the process friendly and easy to go through.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Lyn J on 18 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff not too pushy but helpful and they go out of their way to get you the car you want. Very satisfied


  • 5

    Friendly and excellent customer service.

    By John W on 18 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I arrived and despite not having made an appointment I only had to wait a few minutes for the Sales Manager (John) who gave me time to inspect the car before taking it for a test drive. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and I wasn't pressured into making a decision. I was able to make a cash purchase without being steered towards a finance deal and I left feeling satisfied. I collected the car two days later and John took time to explain all of the controls before I drove off. I would definitely recommend Acre Lane Garage and I'd be happy to buy my next car from them.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 05 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent, smooth first class service from a wonderful family garage, Maxx talked us through the whole process which made it totally stress free. Will definitely use this garage again


  • 5

    Great Garage

    By Barbara H on 13 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I have to say this garage has restored my faith in service they are great to deal with courteous kind and efficient (not pushy) because I think they understand that’s not what people want Cars are really well presented and they are extremely knowledgable about them which is a plus I bought a Citroen C3 Picasso which I’m so pleased with its great !! I would highly recommend this garage to anyone looking for a secondhand car thank you very much to all at Acre Lane


  • 5

    Exceptional experience

    By Chris A on 24 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Ford Focus Titanium Navigator 1 month ago, I dealt with John, it was a fantastic experience especially during the current times, I was a little nervous buying on a click and collect basis but everyone I dealt with were superb and created an exceptional experience, the car was exactly as stated and has turned out to be a fantastic purchase, I could not recommend this garage enough and will definitely deal with them again when I update my car again


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Eileen M on 25 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful ,honest and everything done so quickly . Really impressed thank you all at average garage


  • 5

    Highly Recommended! A very positive experience.

    By Jill C on 21 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I viewed the car on their website during lockdown. I contacted them when restrictions were lifted and arranged to go and see the car. I was impressed with the way it was presented - in excellent condition, there was no pressure to purchase and the whole purchasing experience was conducted in a friendly manner. I am of the older generation and was treated with respect and everything explained. I highly recommend this trader.


  • 5

    Wouldn't repair under warranty.

    By tony S on 09 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent sales but poor aftercare. Wouldn't except that the car needed a repair. Wouldn't repair it under warranty. I wouldn't recommend this garage to anyone.