play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Acre Lane Garage, Kingsthorpe, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN2 8BN
Telephone:
01604 843413 | 01604 842739

Customer reviews of Acre Lane Garage

At Acre Lane Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Acre Lane Garage

Acre Lane Garage
5
4.8

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Lyn J on 18 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff not too pushy but helpful and they go out of their way to get you the car you want. Very satisfied


  • 5

    Friendly and excellent customer service.

    By John W on 18 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I arrived and despite not having made an appointment I only had to wait a few minutes for the Sales Manager (John) who gave me time to inspect the car before taking it for a test drive. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and I wasn't pressured into making a decision. I was able to make a cash purchase without being steered towards a finance deal and I left feeling satisfied. I collected the car two days later and John took time to explain all of the controls before I drove off. I would definitely recommend Acre Lane Garage and I'd be happy to buy my next car from them.


  • 5

    Exceptional experience

    By Chris A on 24 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Ford Focus Titanium Navigator 1 month ago, I dealt with John, it was a fantastic experience especially during the current times, I was a little nervous buying on a click and collect basis but everyone I dealt with were superb and created an exceptional experience, the car was exactly as stated and has turned out to be a fantastic purchase, I could not recommend this garage enough and will definitely deal with them again when I update my car again


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Eileen M on 25 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful ,honest and everything done so quickly . Really impressed thank you all at average garage


  • 5

    Highly Recommended! A very positive experience.

    By Jill C on 21 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I viewed the car on their website during lockdown. I contacted them when restrictions were lifted and arranged to go and see the car. I was impressed with the way it was presented - in excellent condition, there was no pressure to purchase and the whole purchasing experience was conducted in a friendly manner. I am of the older generation and was treated with respect and everything explained. I highly recommend this trader.


  • 5

    Wouldn't repair under warranty.

    By tony S on 09 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent sales but poor aftercare. Wouldn't except that the car needed a repair. Wouldn't repair it under warranty. I wouldn't recommend this garage to anyone.


  • 5

    If you want a nice genuine car this is the place!

    By Ian M on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Got a beautiful Qashqai at a really good price from this excellent company. Really nice people; no hard sell; lots of customer support. Acre Lane is my garage of choice from now on.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Gerrie B on 03 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a lovely garage. Friendly, honest, knowledgeable staff that weren’t pushy. Great service and I came away with a brilliant little car. Thank you.


  • 5

    best garage in kingsthorpe

    By kevin g on 24 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    great place to buy a car my car went in for a repair but it was to much to repair i saw a corsa on for court on monday pick up on tueday great service from max andy vicky and all staff


  • 5

    100% Trustworthy

    By Annie P on 22 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I am so delighted with my purchase from Acre Lane cars,& i cannot rate them highly enough. After being stung by a conman recently we were so wary but this company has restored our faith. The customer service is second to none!